Fall 2022 Economics Alumni Newsletter

Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and LinkedIn.

Econ Alums Named to Hall of Fame

Congratulations to eight distinguished alumni and friends associated with the Department of Economics at Illinois State University: Craig Bouchard, Co-Founder and President of Esmark, Inc., Scott Elliott, Senior Vice President and Director of Asset Allocation Strategies at Wellington Management Company LLP, Steven Graham, Director of Strategic Investments at Caterpillar Inc., Dr. Warren R. Harden, Emeritus Professor of Economics and Vice President for Business and Finance at Illinois State University, Carl Kasten, Senior Partner of Carlinville law firm and Chairperson of the Board of Trustees for Illinois State University, Dr. James Koch, President Emeritus and Professor of Economics, Old Dominion University, Dr. John Matheson, Melvin C. Steen & Corporate Donors Professor of Law, University of Minnesota, Erwin McEwen, Director of the Illinois Department of Children and Family Services, Dean Miller, President and CEO of Lenbrook America, and Dr. Virginia Lee Owen, Emeritus Professor of Economics and Dean of the College of Arts and Science at Illinois State University. All have been named to the College of Arts and Sciences Hall of Fame for their professional accomplishments.

Economic Students and Alumni on Facebook

Looking for a simple and immediate way to reconnect with other Econ Alums or sharing news and thoughts with current students? Visit ILSTU Economics Students and Alumni on Facebook .